What happens when an itinerary becomes inactive?
An inactive itinerary cannot be edited and the public/private links are inaccessible.
An itinerary becomes inactive automatically when the start date has passed AND it has not been confirmed. You can reactivate it by ticking the 'Confirm' checkbox.

The itinerary will be automatically archived when the end date has passed. To restore an archived itinerary toggle on 'Show archived', select the options icon (three dots) to the right of the itinerary and click 'Restore'.
Note: confirming an inactive itinerary will also reactivate any previously shared links.