The Archive and Restore feature lets you archive your itineraries, suppliers and products. You can also restore archived data at any point in time.
You can omit an itinerary or a supplier from the main view and still recover it at a later time through the Archive feature.

The option to archive an itinerary is available on the Itinerary list. To archive an itinerary:

Note: Once the itinerary is archived, it is removed from the main view. Archived itineraries are not included in the Alerts count
Note: The auto-archiving feature automatically archives inactive itineraries, i.e. the ones that are inaccessible as they have not been confirmed before passing of their end date. This helps you have an uncluttered itinerary view. You can still retrieve and restore them from the Archived itineraries view.

You can restore archived itineraries through the Archived itineraries view. To restore archived itineraries:

Note: Even if you do not manually archive the original itinerary, it will be archived the following day owing to its past date.

Tourwriter lets you archive suppliers that are no longer in use or those created to test a feature. Suppliers can be archived through the options menu. To archive a supplier:

Note: When you archive a supplier, you see a window warning you that all products, options and rates part of the supplier would not be available to add in future itineraries. Additionally, archiving a supplier used in active itineraries also warns you that the supplier information will be locked if you continue.

Note: An itinerary that includes a booking from an archived supplier displays a warning in its gallery, the Build tab and the Manage tab.

Restore archived suppliers through the Archived suppliers view. Here are the steps:

Note: When you restore a supplier, the products, options and rates part of the restored supplier is accessible on the Build tab of the itinerary again.
You may choose to archive a product within a supplier, instead of archiving the supplier as a whole. To archive a product, follow the steps below:
Note: A window pops up warning you that all the options and rate periods relating to the product will be unavailable to be added to future itineraries. Furthermore, the window lists the itineraries that actively use the product.

Note: An itinerary consisting of an archived product displays a warning in its gallery, the Build tab and the Manage tab.
To restore an archived product from the Archived products view:

In addition to archiving products, you can now archive options. To archive an option, follow the steps below:
Note: A window pops up warning you that all the options and rate periods relating to the product will be unavailable to be added to future itineraries. Furthermore, the window lists the itineraries that actively use the option.

Note: An itinerary consisting of an archived option displays a warning in its gallery, the Build tab and the Manage > Pricing tab and Manage > Bookings tab.
To restore an archived option from the Archived options view:
